Physiotherapy Education Accreditation Canada
FSrench Member Login
Competency Profiles

Standard 6 in the PEAC Accreditation Standards is based on the Essential Competency Profile for Physiotherapists in Canada (NPAG, 2009).

Other guiding documents include:
  • Entry-to-Practice Physiotherapy Curriculum: Content Guidelines for Canadian Physical Therapy Programs (2009)
  • Entry-to-Practice Physiotherapy Curriculum: A Companion Document; Clinical Education Guidelines for Canadian University Programs (2011)
  • Interprofessional Accreditation Standards: Interprofessional Health Education Accreditation Standards Guide (2011)


OTA/PTA Disclaimer